Les Bleues without Henry and Le Sommer

Corinne Diacre, coach of the French women's football team, announced the list of 23 players who will take part in Euro 2022 in England next summer (6-31 July) on TF1's 1pm news programme. Amandine Henry and Eugenie Le Sommer have not been called up, despite having just completed the Champions League/Championship double with their club Olympique Lyonnais. However, they will be able to rely on PSG players Marie-Antoinette Katoto and Kadidiatou Diani up front to make the difference. After their elimination in the quarter-finals of the last World Cup on home soil, they will aim to reach the final this year and win the first international title in the history of the French women's team.

List of the 23 players selected to play at Euro 2022

Goalkeepers: Pauline Peyraud-Magnin, Mylène Chavas, Justine Lerond
Defenders: Hawa Cissoko, Sakina Karchaoui, Griedge Mbock, Selma Bacha, Eve Perisset, Wendie Renard, Marion Torrent, Aïssatou Tounkara
Midfielders: Charlotte Bilbault, Kenza Dali, Grace Geyoro, Ella Palis, Sandie Toletti
Forwards: Sandy Baltimore, Delphine Cascarino, Kadidiatou Diani, Melvine Malard, Clara Mateo, Marie-Antoinette Katoto, Ouleymata Sarr

See all articles